The Delaware Valley Association of Structural Engineers consists of top firms and individual engineers from across the southeastern, Pennsylvania county. Read below for our history, bylaws, and past and present officers.

2023-2024 Officers

Bryan Crawford, PE, Associate, EwingCole
Vice President:
Douglas Heinze, PE, LEED AP, Principal, Thornton Tomasetti
Thomas Donnelly, PE, CDT, Principal Structural Engineer, Burns Engineering, Inc.
Allison Lukachik, PE, SE, CDT, Associate, Keast & Hood
Past President:
Jason A. Coleman, PE, SE, CDT, Ssenior Associate, Wiss, Janney, Elstner Associates, Inc.

History of DVASE

The Delaware Valley Association of Structural Engineers was established in 1991 by a small group of local consultants. They met monthly primarily to discuss business and liability issues, with an emphasis on improving the quality of structural engineering services and promoting professionalism and the image of structural engineers. As the group evolved to include engineers working outside of consulting, the focus was broadened to include more technical topics. The organization's mainstay are monthly breakfast seminars from fall to spring, entertaining a variety of issues generated by the membership interest. Unchanging is the opportunity to still meet among friends and exchange ideas about structural engineering both business and technical.

Founding Firms

  • Robert Chester Associates
  • CVM
  • Das Engineering Consult., Inc.
  • Dumack Engineering
  • Elton Engineers, Inc.
  • French & Parrello Associates
  • The Harman Group
  • A. W. Lookup Corporation
  • O'Donnell and Naccarato
  • Ortega Consulting
  • A. H. Sample, Inc.

Past Presidents:

  • Jason A. Coleman, PE, SE, CDT
  • Ramtin Saneekhatam, P.E.
  • Daniel R. Wertz, P.E.
  • Colleen F. Blackwell, P.E.
  • Janine Hildebrand, P.E.
  • Anthony J. Varano, P.E., S.E.
  • Melanie Kasper Rodbart, PE
  • Kevin Carrigan, P.E.
  • Henry Mercaldo, P.E.
  • Christopher Shaffer, P.E., S.E.
  • Richard J. Morton P.E., S.E.
  • Peter Welsh, P.E.
  • Paul Constantini, P.E., S.E.
  • Malcolm Bland, P.E.
  • Jonathan Memmel, P.E.
  • John Davis, P.E.
  • Jared Loos, P.E.
  • Mark Kucirka, P.E.
  • Gerard V. Gioia, P.E.
  • D. Kirk Harman, P.E., S.E.
  • Eric Kachele, P.E.
  • Nick Cinalli, P.E.
  • Putinas Masalaitis, P.E.
  • Dean Doukakis, P.E.
  • Dan Honig, P.E.
  • Christos Christakis, P.E.
  • Steven Eliker, P.E.
  • Doug Henderson, P.E.
  • Mark Daskilewicz, P.E.
  • Christina Dimacali, P.E.
  • Rich Roberts, P.E.

DVASE Bylaws

For the complete and current version of DVASE bylaws, please download the pdf here